Skip to content

Jin’s ‘The Astronaut’ arrives, soloists stand out and BTS, BLACKPINK land noms as award present season in full swing

Soloists dominated this week, with new music launched from the likes of BTS’ Jin, BIBI, Jo Yu-ri, Monsta X’s Ki-hyun and extra. With that got here a flurry of nominations for Ok-pop acts from Folks’s Alternative, MAMA and Billboard.

Music Releases

Oct 23

Soloist BIBI gave followers to double drop of recent tracks forward of the discharge of her upcoming album “Lowlife Princess: Noir.” Music movies have been launched for each songs: “Candy Sorrow of Mom” and “Motospeed 24.” These newest numbers are a observe as much as the pre-release “Animal Farm”final month.

Extra from NextShark: Veteran Ok-pop group EXID launch new album to rejoice tenth anniversary

EXO’s Suho teamed up with Thai singer-songwriter Mew Suppasit for an English-language singletitled “Flip Off the Alarm.”

Oct 24

MONSTA X’s Ki-hyun dropped a five-track EP titled “Youth,” led by the title monitor of the identical title. His fellow bandmate Hyung-won produced “Unhealthy Liar” and “The place is that this Love” for the B-sides.

Extra from NextShark: How EDEN discovered success by way of glad accidents and jarring style mixing

Soloist and former IZ*ONE member Jo Yu-ri put out her newest singleOp.22 Y-Waltz : in Minor,” a sequel to her solo debut album “Op.22 Y-Waltz : in Main” again in June. Her latest venture from Ella is led by the title monitor “Loveable.”

Extra from NextShark: Jackson Wang enchants because the ‘MAGIC MAN’ in sophomore album

trilingual crooner Stella Jang provides her vocals to the unique soundtrack (OST) of the Ok-drama “Cheer Up” with the track “Take pleasure in This Second.”

Oct 25

wake one soloist roy kim returns with a brand new album titled “,and” after seven years. The album comes with 9 songs complete, together with “It will Be Alright” and “Take Me Again in Time.”

Extra from NextShark: 18-year-old turns $10,000 he earned mowing lawns into $700,000 with NFT toy enterprise

“Pachinko” star Kim Min-ha makes her debut as a singer on the Warner Music collaboration monitor “Fallin” with NCT’s Do-young.

Oct 26

Rookie Ok-pop boy group ATBO returned with their second EP “The Starting: Begin,” a observe as much as their July debut “The Starting: Blossom.” Their six-track work is led by the title monitor “Perspective.” One B-side track, “Magic,” is devoted to their followers. Members Hyun-jun, Jun-seok, Yeon-kyu and Jun-min all performed a component in writing lyrics all through the album.

NCT’s Ten celebrated their new single, “Birthday,” as a part of SM STATION’s “NCT Lab” collection.

Septet rookie woman group CLASS:y dropped music movies for “Tick Tick Growth” and “Zealous,” tracks from their second mini-album “Day&Evening.”

C9 Leisure’s boy group EPEX is all about love of their fourth EP”Prelude of Love Chapter 1. ‘Pet Love.’” The album comes with 4 songs, together with the title monitor “Hymn to Love.”

boy-group TFN, previously often called T1419, completed their “Earlier than Dawn” album collection with a fourth set up. The mini-album comes with 5 numbers, together with an instrumental of their title monitor “AMAZON.”

Oct 27

Lady group trio VIVIZ launched a particular track titled “Rum Pum Pum” solely with UNIVERSE MUSIC. It’s the newest addition to their discography following their “Summer season Vibe” mini-album.

ALICE are right here to “DANCE ON” with their latest single. The group debuted in 2017 and consists of members EJ, Do-A , Chae-jeong, Yeon-je, Yuk-yung, So-hee and Karin.

Common Music soloist SAAY dropped the large 21-track album “S:INEMA.” It’s led by the title monitor “Discuss 2 Me Good,” which will get the black-and-white music video remedy.

SUHO of EXO lends his voice for “Name me a Freak,” a track for the OST of the Ok-drama “Unhealthy Prosecutor,” starring fellow EXO member DO

South Korean producer Slom launched his album “WEATHER REPORT,” that includes an meeting of notable collaborators, together with Zion T for the title monitor “ANIRAGO,” Crush on the B-side “CACTUS,” pH-1 on “DREAM” and Lee Hello and Loco for “SKIT.” Slom produced, composed, organized and supplied a number of instrumentals for the album, which was churned out by way of Zion T’s new label STANDARD FRIENDS.

Oct 28

BTS member Jin’s long-awaited collaboration with Coldplay, “The Astronaut,” is lastly right here. Jin will debut the monitor reside with Coldplay on Friday as a part of the band’s live performance in Buenos Aires, Argentina.

H1GHR MUSIC rapper TRADE L is navigating the “LOVE MAZE” in his new EP. Becoming a member of him on the venture are Jay Park, pH-1, Sik-Ok and Mirani on varied B-sides. It has two title songs, “NG” and “Sleeeeep,” with the previous getting a music video accompaniment.

Boy group AB6IX sang “life is gorgeous” for the OST of Netflix’s Ok-drama “The Fabulous.”

Lady group sub-unit Acid Angel from Asia debuted with their EP “Entry.” They’re fashioned from the members of the woman group venture tripleS, the place followers voted for members to be part of subunits. The general act has over 20 members, most of whom have but to be revealed.


Different Ok-pop information:

  • BTS chief RM has been confirmed because the MC for the fourth season of “The Mysterious Dictionary Of Ineffective Human Information.”

  • SEVENTEEN’s DK launched his MINDSET audio collection with Dive Studios. It’s the twenty fifth audio assortment from Mindset and is delivered in Korean, with DK sharing tales about his profession and emotional well being from him.

  • Reactions are blended for the announcement of the Ok-pop Billboard Music Awards, a separate award present meant to focus on Ok-pop from the Billboard charts.

  • BTS and BLACKPINK are among the many nominees for the Folks’s Alternative Awards.

  • The MAMA Awards nominees had been introducedand voting has begun.

  • LOONA’s Chuu blood with American singer-songwriter Jeremy Zucker for his track “comethru.” There are rumors she may have arrange her personal company, however LOONA’s label BLOCKBERRY Artistic has denied Este.

  • IVE’s Rei and Liz gave a collaborative efficiency of IVE’sAfter Like” with pop band LANY.

  • membersHui-yeon and Jian will division CUBE Leisure’s rookie woman group LIGHTSUM.

  • Soloist WOODZ has grow to be EDAM Leisure’s first male artist beneath the label.

  • GOT7’s Jackson Wang is within the line-up of stars on the League of Legends World Championship in San Francisco.

  • RBW Leisure has issued an official assertion in regards to the departure of ONEUS’ RAVN.

  • crimson velvet is confirmed for a comeback in November.

Function Picture through BIBI, HYBE LABELS and JO YURI

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *