Skip to content

Mata earns MVP honor for 9-3A II soccer | Hsfootball

West Rusk senior quarterback Andon Mata, who had a hand in virtually 3,500 complete yards and 40 touchdowns, earned Most Invaluable Participant honors with the discharge of the District 9-3A Division II All-District Soccer Group for the 2022 season.

Mata accomplished 162 of 262 passes for two,662 yards, 30 touchdowns and 6 interceptions and carried 73 occasions for 830 yards and 10 touchdowns.

Different superlative honors went to Edgewood’s Hayden Wilcoxson (Offensive MVP), West Rusk’s Jimmie Harper (Defensive MVP), Edgewood’s Layton Bass (Offensive Lineman of the 12 months), West Rusk’s Calvin Mason (Defensive Lineman of the 12 months), Troup’s Bryce Wallum (Offensive Newcomer of the 12 months), Grand Saline’s Colt Boyd (Defensive Newcomer of the 12 months) and the West Rusk teaching workers.

Voting was carried out by the district’s coaches.



Quarterback: Preston Anderson, Grand Saline; Fullback: Colt Boyd, Grand Saline; Operating again: Kevin Pierce, Troupe; Noah Murphy, West Rusk; Receivers: Trae Davis, Troupe; Will Jackson, West Rusk; Geramiah Smith, West Rusk; Hudson Griffin, Grand Saline; Tight-end: Colby Turner, Troupe; Line: Alan Sandoval, West Rusk; Koal Minor, West Rusk; Kason Reed, West Rusk; Maverick Segovia, Edgewood; Alex Salazar, Grand Saline; Bryce Holland, Grand Saline; Johnata Jones, Quitman; Joe Salgado, Troupe; Payton ElliottTroup


Line: Mike Littles, Winona; Cooper Cates, Edgewood; Bryce Holland, Grand Saline; Francisco Elizalde, Grand Saline; Ethan Presley, Quitman; Mason Stroud, Troupe; Brayden Walker, West Rusk; Outdoors linebackers: Bryan Elizalde, Grand Saline; JB Lydia, Troup; Tate Winings, West Rusk; Inside linebackers: Xander Mason, West Rusk; Jesse Jones, Winona; Backs: Brett Kindle, Grand Saline; Hudson Griffin, Grand Saline; Ty Lovelady, Troupe; Ty Harper, West Rusk; Carson Martin, West Rusk; Elijah Bergin, Winona; Brady Banister, Edgewood; Grayson Hunter, Edgewood


Kicker: Dustin Austin, Troupe; Antonio Ramirez, Edgewood; Trent Edralin, Grand Saline; Punter: Grayson Hearon, Troup


Jaydon Spradlin, Arp; AC Watson, Edgewood; Jack Miller, Grand Saline; Klayton Meadows, Quitman; Skyler Sides, Troupe; Cole Jackson, West Rusk; Nate HamptonWinona



Quarterback: Grayson Hearon, Troup; Frank Smith, Arp; Fullback: Landon Inexperienced, Quitman; Jesse Jones, Winona; Operating again: Payton Butterfield, Grand Saline; Bryson Ross, Winona; Timothy Carroll, Edgewood; KJ Yarbrough, Arp; Receivers:Nate Hampton, Winona; Wyatt Ladd, Arp; Brett Kindle, Grand Saline; Key’Shawn Lewis, West Rusk; Tight-end: Francisco Elizalde, Grand Saline; Hayden Batchelder, Quitman; Line: Reese Orsborn, Edgewood; Cade Matthews, Edgewood; Craver Inexperienced, West Rusk; Chris Martinez, West Rusk; Carson Brown, Grand Saline; Austin Jones, Quitman; Jacob Baker, Troupe


Line: Ben Smith, Winona; Jacob McMorries, Arp; Drake Slavins, Edgewood; Caleb Amaya, Grand Saline; Chris Calley, Troupe; Travion Anthony, West Rusk; Outdoors linebackers:Lukas Grace, Edgewood; Pablo Jiminez, Grand Saline; Quintin Taylor, Troupe; Inside linebackers: Casey Leath, Edgewood; Carson Brown, Grand Saline; Tucker Howell, Troup; Backs: Brady Floyd, Quitman; Thomas Sabredra, Quitman; Payton Butterfield, Grand Saline; Kevin Pierce, Troupe; Wesley Griffin, West Rusk; Josh Smith, Arp; Alex Coburn, Edgewood; Justin JohnsonWinona


Hunter Nash, Arp; Mason Pickens, Edgewood; Corbin Fite, Grand Saline; Carson Meadows, Quitman; Jaylon Williams, Troupe; Baylee Hughes, West Rusk; Cabron Hampton, Winona



Quarterback: Kameron Crockett, Quitman; Josh Rice, Winona; Operating again/fullback: Carter Seay, Edgewood; Mikey Pickering, Quitman; Chris Calley, Troupe; Luis Sanchez, West Rusk; DC Grant, Winona; Rreceivers: Graham Fabbri, Edgewood; Cameron Lloyd, Edgewood; Heath Parker, Edgewood; Ty Lovelady, Troupe; Tight-end: Ethan Presley, Quitman; Line: Blake Archie, Arp; Alonzo Rubio, Edgewood; Jace Mercer, Grand Saline; Gabe Lewis, Grand Saline; Gartin Kisinger, Quitman; Noah Emmons, Quitman; Michael Hipp, Quitman; Cayson Jester, Troup; Jack Johnson, Troupe; Ignacio Avendano, West Rusk


Line: Kollin Kranock, Edgewood; Jack Miller, Grand Saline; Jace Mercer, Grand Saline; Cody Daniels, Grand Saline; Devin Robertson, Quitman; Caden Starkey, Troupe; Linebackers: Fisher Anderson, Arp; Thomas Fuller, Arp; Jacob Treadway, Edgewood; Lucas Laster, Edgewood; Justin Matthews, Quitman; Mikey Pickering, Quitman; Shane Jasper, Troupe; Brayden Tomlinson, Troupe; Backs: Klayton Meadows, Quitman; Trae Davis, Troup; Cabron Hampton, Winona


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *