Skip to content

See All of the Music Nominations – Rolling Stone

Renaissance and Mr. Morale and the Huge Steppers have earned Beyoncé and Kendrick Lamar some huge nominations within the NAACP Picture Awards’ music classes this yr. On Thursday, the group introduced the nominees for this yr’s awards present, and Bey and Ok-Dot lead with 5 nods every.

Following intently behind are Chris Brown and Tems with 4 nods, and Drake, who has three.

mr morale and Renaissance are up towards Chris Brown’s BreezyPJ Morton’s watch the solarand Ari Lennox’s age/intercourse/location for the Excellent Album class.

Bey can also be up for Excellent Feminine Artist towards Ari Lennox, Chlöe, Jazmine Sullivan and SZA. In the meantime, Lamar is nominated for Excellent Male Artist towards Burna Boy, Brent Faiyaz, Chris Brown, and Drake.

Within the common Entertainer of the 12 months, Mary J. Blige is the one music artist nominated for the award towards actresses Angela Bassett, Quinta Brunson, Viola Davis, and Zendaya. All the nominees are girls.

The awards present additionally introduced nominations for movie, tv, podcast, and documentary, amongst others, through which some music artists are up for awards. Janelle Monáe is up for Excellent Supporting Actress in a Movement Image for Glass Onionwhereas Yola is up for ElvisDoland Glover is nominated for Atlantaand Jennifer Hudson is up for her speak present.

Followers can now vote via Feb. 10 for his or her favourite artists on-line. Winners shall be introduced on Feb. 25 on BET.

Under are the music nominations:

Excellent Album

age/intercourse/location – Ari Lennox
Breezy (Deluxe) – Chris Brown
Mr. Morale & the Huge Steppers –Kendrick Lamar
Renaissance – Beyonce
watch the solar –P.J. Morton

Excellent Soul/R&B Tune

“About Rattling Time” – Lizzo
“Cuff It” – Beyonce
“Good Morning Attractive” Remix – Mary J. Blige feat. HER
“Damage Me So Good” – Jazmine Sullivan
“Raise Me Up” – Rihanna

Excellent Hip-Hop/Rap Tune

“Billie Eilish” – Armani White
“Metropolis of Gods” – Fivio International
“Lodge Foyer” – Quavo, Takeoff
“The Coronary heart Half 5” – Kendrick Lamar
“Anticipate U” – Future feat. drake and themes

Excellent Male Artist

Brent Faiyaz – wastelands
Burna Boy – love, damini
Chris Brown – Breezy (Deluxe)
drake- Truthfully, Nevermind
Kendrick Lamar – Mr. Morale & the Huge Steppers

Excellent Feminine Artist

Ari Lennox – age/intercourse/location
Beyonce – Renaissance
Chloe – shock
Jasmine Sullivan – Damage Me So Good

Excellent Duo, Group or Collaboration (Conventional)

Kendrick Lamar feat. Blxst & Amanda Reifer – “Die Onerous”
Mary J. Blige feat. HER – “Good Morning Attractive” remix
PJ Morton feat. Alex Isley and Jill Scott – “Nonetheless Imagine”
Silk Sonic – “Love’s Prepare”
Summer season Walker, Cardi B, and SZA – “No Love”

Excellent Duo, Group or Collaboration (Modern)

Beyonce feat. Grace Jones and Themes – “Transfer”
Chris Brown feat. Wizkid – “Name Me Each Day”
Metropolis Women feat. Usher – “Good Love”
Future feat. Drake and Themes – “Anticipate U”
Latto feat. Mariah Carey and DJ Khaled – “Huge Vitality” remix

Excellent New Artist

Adam Blackstone- legacy
Armani White – “Billie Eilish”
Coco Jones – “ICU”
Fivio International – BIBLE
Steve Lacy- Gemini Rights

Excellent Music Video/Visible Album

“About Rattling Time” – Lizzo
“Be Alive” – Beyonce
“Raise Me Up” – Rihanna
“Lord Forgive Me” feat. Fats, Pharrell and Olu of Earthgang – Tobe Nwigwe
“The Coronary heart Half 5” – Kendrick Lamar

Excellent Soundtrack Album

Black Panther: Wakanda EndlesslyMusic From and Impressed By – Ryan Coogler, Ludwig Göransson, Archie Davis and Dave Jordan
Bridgerton Season Two (Soundtrack from the Netflix Collection) – Kris Bowers
entergalactic –Child Cudi
P-Valley: Season 2 (Music From the Unique TV Collection) – Varied Artists
The Lady King –Terence Blanchard

Excellent Worldwide Tune

“Dangerous to Me” – Wizkid
“Diana” – Fireboy DML, Chris Brown, Shenseea
“Final Final” – Burna Boy
“No Lady No Cry” – Themes
“Stand Sturdy” – Davido feat. Sunday Service Choir

Excellent Gospel/Christian Album

All Issues New –Tye Tribbett
hymns –Tasha Cobbs Leonard
Kingdom Guide One – Maverick Metropolis Music & Kirk Franklin
My Life –James Fortune
The City Hymnal –Tennessee State College

Excellent Gospel/Christian Tune

“All in Your Arms” – Marvin Sapp
“Fly (YMMF)” – Tennessee State College
“Optimistic” – Erica Campbell
“Complete World in His Arms” – MAJOR.
“Your World” – Jonathan McReynolds

Excellent Jazz Album – Instrumental

Detour –Boney James
JID014 (Jazz Is Lifeless) –Henry Franklin, Ali Shaheed Muhammad, Adrian Younge
The Funk Will Prevail – Kaelin Ellis
The Gospel In keeping with Nikki Giovanni – Javon Jackson
Thrill Experience –Ragan Whiteside

Excellent Jazz Album – Vocal


legacy –Adam Blackstone
Linger Awhile –Samara Pleasure
Love and the Catalyst – Aimée Allen
New Requirements Vol. 1 –Terri Lyne Carrington
The Night : Reside at Equipment –The Baylor Undertaking

See all of the NAACP Picture Awards nominations right here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *