Biden Says Big Trouble in Ohio: Tornadoes Hit 11 Counties!

President Biden has declared a major disaster in Ohio following the devastation caused by tornadoes that swept through 11 counties in central Ohio. The declaration aims to provide federal funding to assist those affected by the deadly tornadoes, which claimed the lives of three individuals and left over 20 others injured.

The affected counties, including Auglaize, Crawford, Darke, Delaware, Hancock, Licking, Logan, Mercer, Miami, Richland, and Union, will receive support to aid in recovery efforts. Many homes were destroyed or severely damaged by the tornadoes, leaving residents in need of temporary housing, home repair grants, and low-cost loans to cover property losses not covered by insurance.

Ohio Governor DeWine had previously declared a state of emergency on March 17, mobilizing state resources to assist in recovery efforts. Following the request for federal assistance, President Biden’s declaration will ensure additional support for affected communities.

Read More: Investigators Claim that The Ohio 3-Year-Old Was Killed with A Lethal Dosage of Benadryl!

9 Police Officers Were Given Awards at The Yearly Event for Ohio Officers Memorial Ceremony!

California’s Main Election Now Between Just Two Candidates After Recount in Primary!

Damage assessments conducted in the affected counties revealed significant uninsured losses, meeting the threshold for a Rapid Disaster Declaration from the Small Business Administration. The declaration underscores the government’s commitment to providing aid to those impacted by natural disasters and underscores the importance of swift and coordinated response efforts.

Leave a Comment